Coffeeaddiction’s Blog

August 1, 2007

My Lucky Star

Filed under: My Lucky Star, Taiwanese Drama — chipsandtofu @ 5:57 am

I know my blog inspiration started with reading blogs about Coffee Prince, but I do feel the need to blog about a recent Taiwanese Drama that I have stumbled upon this month. It started airing in March and ended last week.

When it comes to Dramas, I am very picky. Most of the time I’d get bored of the story line about six episode into the drama, if I’m watching it as it airs. I got bored of Goong, Goong S, and Hello Miss this way. However, if I pull a drama marathon, I’d tend to have the urge to stick with it finish watching the drama. Perhaps this habit of mine may have influenced me when I watched My Lucky Star, but for some strange reason I can’t help but praise the drama every time I bring it up.

Wiki’s summary:

Like the boy who cried wolf, Xia Zhi Xing had lied one too many times. So when she did tell the truth, nobody believed her except for the most unlikely person, Zhong Tian Qi, a runaway young master of a jewelry empire. His belief in her inspired her to become a real jewelry designer instead of a lying, scheming jewelry con artist. In the process, she taught him the real value of jewels that he is destined to inherit.

My thoughts:

This is going to be more than an essay. But I have to catch some sleep first. I’m thinking of doing an episode by episode analysis, but that may take a while. Please wait.

Wait, there are episode by episode, on the spot translations available on asian fanatics’ my lucky star thread.   The fans there translate and spazz on everything. It’s a good place for MLS fans to go to.

I’ll just write about my first impressions, then.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

